Harvest and Community

Having to write a short piece on harvest and community means narrowing focus, or should I say settling on a focus. Should I write a first person narrative or write something formal and come at it form a third person approach. I am not sure why I have been blocked on this assignment. Seeking inspiration and direction I went to the Marquette Community Gardens in the back corner of Park Cemetery to snap photos. I went to the Farmer’s Market in the Commons. I bought perennial plant starts from The Chocolay River Gardeners and I watched the Grandma Doors be taken down by NMU student volunteers. Now it is time to sit down and write, edit photos and get this assignment off to the editor of the Marquette Food Coop’s newsletter.

About kimnixon

Upper Peninsula Michigan Artist and Writer

Posted on September 17, 2007, in Ordinary Day. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

