Festival of Trees

It is with much hope we enter 2008. I submitted a couple works to Festival of Trees a carnival blog that is hosted by a different blogger each month. This month, one of my favorite blogs, Hoarded Ordinaries hosted the carnival. Lorraine’s blog has been an inspiration to me since I first came upon it–it took me a while to develop my own blog and at that time I was not really snapping photos–It was Lorraine’s shots on nature and the odd signs in her part of the world that hooked me. Now with her help we can introduce readers to the Festival of Trees and you certainly will find inspiration.

My two submissions, the photo Mist Woods, which I consider my photo of 2007 and a poem recently rejected by a literary journal entitled, Scavenger Hunt.

About kimofthenorth

Upper Peninsula Michigan Artist and Writer

Posted on January 3, 2008, in Nature Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment