Leap Taken

I took a leap today, with faith and prayer. I ordered my Dell S5 digital camera. I have approximately a third of the cost saved, and due to some creative financing it became possible. The leap is hoping I will sell some photos and hoping that I will have enough hours at work and that nothing hits the fan while paying down the cost of camera and 2 yr. warranty.

Thursday, I am traveling to the Copper Country and will spend the night at my son’s new apartment and cook chicken fajitas and rice. Friday morning I plan to take my photos to the Copper Country Community Arts Center in Hancock. They jury-in work and will only accept 3 framed works and others matted in clear plastic bags. This limit is due to space in the gallery.

So, now I am off to get some mats and backing at Micahels. Then perhaps to the framing store as I know they sell the clear bags and I think I am out.

This is exciting.

Smile.

About kimnixon

Upper Peninsula Michigan Artist and Writer

Posted on June 10, 2008, in Abundance, Biz Realted, Contours, Travel. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

