Backyard Play with Poppies

Poppy, photo by Kim Nixon

Poppy Play 3b, photo by Kim nixon

Poppy Play 2, photo by Kim Nixon

 

Long walks in the dark through woods grown behind the park,
I asked God who I’m supposed to be.
The stars smiled down on me,
God answered in silent reverie.
I said a prayer and fell asleep.

–from Dream, by Priscilla Ahn (song/pop)

About kimnixon

Upper Peninsula Michigan Artist and Writer

Posted on June 20, 2008, in Ordinary Day and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. The first one is very Georgia O’Keefe. I love the natural balance and rough symmetry of flowers

  2. The eye of all these poppies staring at me and I have to look within, deep within the eye of the poppy in super-macro mode but the wind is blowing and I have to become still, solid, sink into myself.

    All of the flowers bobbing thier heads at me saying yes, yes, yes. The long lush lashes so mesmerizing, the little lines bringing me into the iris of the poppy saying you can–we know you can.

Leave a Reply

