Art Every Day 2/30, Lift Me Up

Lift Me Up, Queen Anne's Lace, on the side of Highway 41 South, copyright Kim Nixon

I am taking part in Art Every Day.

This photo was also submitted for the PhotoFriday.com Challenge: Sharp.

About kimnixon

Upper Peninsula Michigan Artist and Writer

Posted on November 2, 2008, in Nature Writing, PhotoFriday, Spiritual and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Wow, this is beautiful photography. There is something about art which touches my soul, just by looking at your photos I feel deeply connected to God, and I am sure to come back for more! Thank you Kim.

  2. I remember taking my daughter who must have been in kindergarten to a photo exhibit at a community college. The exhibit was on room dividers zigzagging down a hall. The way she looked up and had a completely connected understanding with the piece before her was riveting. I know that black and white photo had changed her experience of the world. I stood and watched her until she turned and moved on.

    I did not know then, almost two decades ago, that I would pick-up a camera and have that same type of connection with what is before my lense.

    I love sharing my love of nature. I love seeing angles of light and marveling at creation.

Leave a Reply

