Weight Loss–188.2 and Dropping

Yesterday someone asked me how I was loosing weight. I replied, random jumping jacks and salads.

“That’s all?!”

No. I also portion control more than 1/2 my weekly meals. Those salads have tons of vegies and protien from lean chicken or steak. I exercise during the commercials to the Biggest Loser. I park away from store entrances. Whole grains. Whole wheat. Brown Rice. Veggies. Fruit, fruit, fruit! Lots of garlic and spices. Dark chocolate helps keep cravings away. I pack an afternoon snack for between 2-4 so I do not get ravenous on the way home.

You must eat breakfast within 30 minutes of waking to jump-start your metabolism, too.

And the biggest tool–I weigh myself everyday! Every morning before I eat. This lets me know if I need to adjust my plan for the day. I have a digital scale.

Are you working on health and weight issues? How are you doing? What works for you?

About kimnixon

Upper Peninsula Michigan Artist and Writer

Posted on December 20, 2008, in Fitness and Weight Loss, Holistic Health. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. So far, so good!! I made my goal of heading into Christmas under 189. I have weighed in 5 days in a row at 188.0 – 188.4.

Leave a Reply

