Devos Art Museum–North of the 45th

My photograph, Man on Bench, has been accepted into “North of the 45th” at the DeVos Art Museum. Out of 135 artists submitting 750 works I had a photo make it in. I cannot begin to explain how I feel at this moment!

The DeVos Art Museum is on the campus of Northern Michigan University in Marquette, Michigan. The exhibit will run May 25-July 3, 2009. This year’s exhibition was juried by MaryAnn Wilkinson, Curator of Modern Art at the Detroit Institute of Art. The closing reception is July 3rd, and I would love to see you all!

Congrats to the other artists! both the ones who made it into the show and the ones who gave it a shot.

I need to thank Beth Millner who asked if I was thinking of submitting. It was her prompt that gave me the guts!!

About kimnixon

Upper Peninsula Michigan Artist and Writer

Posted on April 9, 2009, in Biz Realted, Contours, Flow into 2009 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Congratulations Kim! It is a beautiful photo and it couldn’t happen to a more wonderful artist :) If I lived anywhere near you I would come to the show. Have a great weekend!

  2. Congratulations!
    I enjoy this and your other photo’s. You have an eye for the artistic photography, I appreciate your works.
    Have a great easter.

  3. Thank You both..I am always so happy to recieve comments on the blog! But both of you, Trina and Skrubtudsen keep coming back time after time. It is you that I love creating for, the return visitor!

    Have a wonderful Easter!

Leave a Reply

