Tree-alities.

treespray4of4_closest_to_orig

Part of my process has been to push past my limitations–in essence to see differently–to reach. Thus, as I reach, I am playing with fountains and trees (yes they are sculpted trees) and the sky.

treespray3of4_copper_washed

A big reach for me is to see images in a color “other than” what its reality is. This may be stepping back in time to the Black and White days, or applying copper as I did here.

treespray2of4_sunset

This one is my favorite. Look how the bark on the sculpted tree comes to life. The “sunset” brings up the detail and color.

treespray1of4_ambiance

Mystic, daydream, we are entering summer. I watched teenage girls at the beach, and park texting while walking. I thought of the days I laid about as a cat, lazy. Not constantly connecting. I sought disconnect.

To view these photos large visit my Flickr or click on the images. And please remember all rights reserved. If ya gotta have-it, ask and we can make arrangements.

About kimnixon

Upper Peninsula Michigan Artist and Writer

Posted on June 18, 2009, in Biz Realted, Magic Lands, Memory and Memoir, Photography, Water Worlds and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

