My Mornin’ in the Fog

fogmorn2_lowerharborMQT_bluecyantweak_0832

This morning I woke before the fog cleared and headed to Presque Isle for a run. I needed some alternate terrain if I want to keep running trail runs and getting better/faster. ( If you’d like this image–Blue Web–let me know).

fogmorn3_lowerharborMQT_0839

But I was thinkin’ photos as soon as I saw the fog–but lucky for me it was thick enough that I convinced myself I had time for a run before it started to burn off.

I ran past sleeping deer and 100s of ground spiders who had tented out on the dewy grasses. Heavy drops of fog formed dew high up in the hardwoods and as I ran they dropped.

fogmorn_lowerharborMQT_0814

These shots were taken on the way home at Marquette’s Lower Harbor. I then headed to the Farmer’s Market at The Commons for pea sprouts, parsley, organic strawberries and grabbed eggs at the co-op it was not far after 9am when I arrived home.

Mike was asleep so I popped upstairs to download the shots. A car pulled up. Mike the Younger had arrived to work with dad on the bay window. I cooked us all asparagus (steamed) scrambled eggs, and a side of raw pea sprouts–a little sweet with Strawberries and yogurt.

What an awwesome life I have. Blessed.

About kimnixon

Upper Peninsula Michigan Artist and Writer

Posted on June 20, 2009, in Abundance, Contours, Fitness and Weight Loss, In My Own Backyard, Magic Lands, Memory and Memoir, Nature Photography, Photography, Spiritual, Water Worlds and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I do really like the blue cobweb especially the hint of trees in the background. They give it a sense of space and depth. The light is dazzling! Nice capture :)

  2. Love the cobwebs! And I think we may have been in the same area on Saturday afternoon/evening and posted a few pictures from the Lower Harbor. Hope all is going well with you as we finally get our summer!

Leave a Reply

