All Things Girl–Lost and Found Issue

I am happy to announce the new issue of All Things Girl has hit the web and one of my photos made it into the arts section. The theme for the Sept/Oct issue is Lost and Found.

Lately, I have been finding myself, who I am as artist and woman. A new project is being birthed from my exploration. Watch my Projects page for updates.

The photo that made it into this issue of All Things Girl is called, Unregistered Baby. It is a child’s lost toy resting on a post near the Bliss Cafe food vendor booth at the Hiawatha Music Festival this summer (2009). Keep open to the out of place. Keep open to the unexpected. Take it in. Take it home–that image, inspiration, or gift.

Be sure to let the editors of All Things Girl know you enjoy their support of artists and writers.

About kimnixon

Upper Peninsula Michigan Artist and Writer

Posted on September 7, 2009, in Biz Realted, Creative Inspirations, Photography. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Congratulations Kim! I love that photo. We are in an issue together! Look at us, women on the move :)

  2. We are women on the move!! It’s true. I feel it! I am living the life right now :-)

    Congrats to both of us :-)

Leave a Reply

