Get Your Motor Running

briggs-9364

That’s right I’m pulling out the trusty standby, the Briggs and Stratton. I’m gonna get my motor running today by attending a writer’s retreat from 9am-6pm at the Joy Center. I hope to have many things to share with you on my return. “Finding Your Way Home” is the name of the retreat…and in a way I have felt a bit lost. My writing has suffered a bit as I pursued weight loss and photography, as I transitioned from a part-time and on-call employee to a full-time employee. Where there has been fantastic accomplishments this year I have fallen off track with some. I look forward to this day with Helen at the Joy Center. I wonder who else will join us?

About kimnixon

Upper Peninsula Michigan Artist and Writer

Posted on September 19, 2009, in Contours, Ordinary Day, Verge. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

