2/21 Promises & Dressing the Part

opensoonLR1a-9467

Sometimes, facing the morning is difficult. Can I do my job today in a skirt? Usually not. In my day job a skirt can be very inconvenient. But today I chose to dress in a fold-over yoga skirt. I wore two Beth Millner pendants. I took care of myself by pampering. A dab of Clarity, an essential oil from Young Living Oils, behind each ear. I dressed like I would if I was going up to my studio, or off to the library to write. I dressed the part I wanted to play. It set a tone for the day.

The photo, taken Wednesday, struck me as inspirational. It reminded me that I can open, soon. I can make my dreams a reality. My lights can shine. I can make it happen. each day I can take an action that will move the dreams forward.

About kimnixon

Upper Peninsula Michigan Artist and Writer

Posted on September 24, 2009, in Abundance, Holistic Health, Spiritual, Verge and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

