Promises as I head into the weekend…

 memorialbldg_0912crpdsq

My promise as I head into the weekend is to remember my goals not matter how unattainable they might seem. The photo above is from a building awaiting renovation in Wakefield. You can visit the photo set at my flickr account. This project looks to have stalled.

I have been aware that the end of the year is coming and some of my projects are unfinished, some are not yet in motion. But the one that I have had the most success with is losing weight. My Bucket List had a goal to lose 30 pounds and keep it off. I am now at 46 pounds down.

I will be kind to myself this weekend. Rest. Eat well. Do my PT exercises and drink water. I am approaching the end of my 21-day Promise to take ownership of my day in the mornings. I feel more centered and balanced and like I run my life.

The List

17/21 Friday–Attended my physical therapy appointment, round up some errands and headed to my daughter’s for a Mother-Daughter Day. Taking ownership of my day lasted from the time I woke until 4:30p.m. Ceiri and I had a lovely lunch at Rubiyat.

18/21 Saturday–After a 16-hour over-night shift, ending at 9 a.m. I headed to the Heritage Trail head at Jackson Mine and ran for 44 minutes. Crisp morning with heavy frost and the most beautiful fall colors I’ve seen yet this year. After my run it was on to the farmer’s Market in Marquette: swiss chard, dill, red potatoes, pumpkin, broccoli from Seeds & Spores. Cortland apples, tomatoes, organic horn peppers from Farmer Q’s.

bestseat_fromafar_sepia_0903

About kimnixon

Upper Peninsula Michigan Artist and Writer

Posted on October 10, 2009, in Photography, Promises and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

