11/2 — Art Every Day Month

tablesstacked2_moreshaded-1797

It gets dark very early, now! Darn the time change this weekend. I had mere minutes to snap photos on my way home. Teal Lake was rough and snow clouds were blowing in. The sun was dipping fast behind the Negaunee hills. My hands were chapped and beet red before I returned to my warm car. I had to let them thaw out with heat blasting before I could drive and I was only out in the wind a short while. In my fumbling with numb fingers I changed the settings on my camera to only 640 x 480 drat! Mistakes happen to all photographers.

tablesstacked1a_sunset-1802

About kimnixon

Upper Peninsula Michigan Artist and Writer

Posted on November 2, 2009, in Art Every Day Month, Water Worlds and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

