11/3 Art Every Day Month

firstsnow_reds-1814

It’s true I feel like Popeye today. I’m on track for my word count in NaNoWriMo. I went outside in my jammies to take photos of snow. I showered and had eaten all before 8a.m. The Power of Popeye is with me–I’m strong to the finish, ’cause I eat my spinach!

popeye_kim1-1833skintone_correct

Okay so it was not spinach this morning or last night. I think last night was fresh green beans and this morning was whole gain toast and peanut butter. But you get it right?

Today is Biggest Loser night and I am working 9am-5:30pm so I needed to get my creative tasks out-of-the-way so I can ride the exercise bike for an hour tonight. Plus I have the display and presentation for the Holistic Health Fair to work on.

No spinach tonight either!

But I have the Power of Popeye to remind me come 2:30-3pm this afternoon that I can avoid bucket’s of fun-size Halloween candy. I have grapes, and apple, a pack of gum, and even super-dark fair-trade chocolate, just in case.

My weight has been hovering from 149-151.  For those who have been following.

Enjoy your Tuesday! Make it Creative!

About kimnixon

Upper Peninsula Michigan Artist and Writer

Posted on November 3, 2009, in Abundance, Art Every Day Month, NaNoWriMo. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

