11/7 AEDM–Holistic Health Fair

display1-1929

Today was the Holistic Health Fair and I was promoting workshops I’ll be offer this winter. It was also celebrating “I Lost 45 @ 45!” The journey of my weight loss and physical improvements over the past year. The attendance seemed light at today’s 10am to 4pm fair but the Upper Peninsula was blessed with blue skies and temps over 60 degrees–and that is rare for November. No one showed for my presentation, but I happily occupied the space. I stood outside the door of the conference room. Then I did Tai Chi in the center of the space and honored my journey. When back at my booth space, I talked with many young photographers, met some wonderful people and shared stories with people on their own journeys. I came away with valuable lessons and awareness to make the next fair or show more successful.

tee_45at45-1910

About kimnixon

Upper Peninsula Michigan Artist and Writer

Posted on November 7, 2009, in Abundance, Art Every Day Month, I Lost 45 @ 45 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

