11/17 AEDM–Frosted Glory

frostbutton1-2054

frostewithsock_1a-2070

frost_fromtop_faded-2055

I was on the run yesterday, Monday. Literally, running with early morning appointments, a run after work, a meeting to 9pm and running cross-town home. I never took the clothes off the line on Sunday. I hung them at 2pm on a day, cooling fast. But the dryer was not cooperating.

These photos were taken Tuesday morning. Chill. Somewhere around 28 degrees. I left them to thaw and arrived home tonight after dark. Yes, they are off the line. Still damp.

Fall leaves me short on time too often.

You can view these images (full size) and more of my Art Every Day set at Flickr.

About kimnixon

Upper Peninsula Michigan Artist and Writer

Posted on November 17, 2009, in Art Every Day Month, In My Own Backyard, Ordinary Day and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

