11/21 AEDM–Learning Curves

noque_mirror_ihadbetterdayz-2245

noque_backsideofdino_2aUp-2

noque_dino_viewdead-2

noque_dino_viewdead-banner

This week I’ve been suffering with muscle spasms, misalignment, and terrible pain. That does not mean I sit still easily. It meant I had to cut back o my training for the Turkey Trot, where I am hoping to still compete in my first 10k run. I have turned to medication coupled with chiropractic care and physical therapy. As I do this I have turned to walking. I walk whenever I can. This morning Mike and I walked the Noque–a route I normally run. But this took us off path from time to time. I learned to pause with camera in stillness at the sights I normally run past. I even climbed an out-crop of rock I have affectionately called the Dino or Steggie. My photos today show curves. I find this new.

About kimnixon

Upper Peninsula Michigan Artist and Writer

Posted on November 21, 2009, in A Runner's World, Art Every Day Month, Contours, Fitness and Weight Loss, Magic Lands, Woods and Water and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Hi. Sorry to hear about your pain. At least you have found away to get something positive out of it—these lovely, peaceful photos. Good luck with your Turkey Trot.

Leave a Reply

