Creative Every Day–Rain in January

I woke to rain this morning and blue jays, a bright spot of blue on dirty snow. As disturbed as I was with rain in January it inspired my article for the Spring Issue of Health & Happiness Magazine.

One of the questions I have been posing to people is, “What changes are you moving through?”

I am facing a new challenge with my health and a recent diagnosis of being Gluten Intolerant. So much time has gone into reading about this and how to start eliminating wheat and gluten from my life. Then I am also facing the next tests and procedures as we try to figure out if I have Celiac Disease.

This has all put a serious dent in my creative time and the obligations on my to-do list. I am at a new point of finding balance. Cooking can now take extra-time. Planning for my health care needs. Taking on more hours at the day-job to pay the new expenses. How do I fit in work-outs when feeling ill?

I could say I was blessed with this rainy day. But I want sun. I want to forget all responsibilities and run trails like I did this summer. I felt lean and strong.

Yesterday I attended a vision boarding session with Roslyn McGrath at The Joy Center. I loved the result. My Vision board was 3-D and jiggly.

The box featured springy pipe-cleaners and driftwood, treasures, and aims. I felt so hopeful and on my drive home the box danced down the road with me. Today, I am focussing on the bargains we make with ourselves. The constant re-shuffling of must-dos and have-to-dos. I know during this healing phase I must play and not stress-out.

How do you address Healing? Please share.

About kimnixon

Upper Peninsula Michigan Artist and Writer

Posted on January 24, 2010, in Abundance, Creative Every Day 2010, Creative Inspirations, Holistic Health and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. LOVE that top photo! And your vision box is so cool! You are wildly creative and it’s fun to watch!

  2. Thank You! Back at Ya :-) You set an excellent example.

Leave a Reply

