Transitions…

Transitions…this image has different depths of field. My life has different depths of field. There is part of me that is faded into the background, there is the me that is in your face, and then there is the me that is coming forth.

About kimnixon

Upper Peninsula Michigan Artist and Writer

Posted on July 14, 2010, in Abundance, Photography, Spiritual and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I LOVE this, including the ideas that go with it. I’ve thought about that before. Once I posted a picture on my blog where the subject was out of focus and the ground was in focus (I think it was flowers too). The caption was something about how my life was out of focus. I love this idea that parts are in the background and parts are being focused AND parts are yet to come!

    Love the light and the round balls. Amazing!

  2. This is a wonderful image. I love how the focus leads you through the photo. Thanks for sharing Ms. Kim :)

Leave a Reply

