Making Space

Marquette Rooftop and Vista

Yesterday the wind was knocking color from the trees and my ears listened for stories running with the scattering leaves. I am making more space. Not just in the limbs of my trees, not just in the bed of purple mums, but in my heart and in my creative mind.

Where does the creative mind sit? Sometimes it feels like my solar plexus radiating yellow and joy. Other times my creative mind sits in my womb with red passion.

Today I am gallery sitting my creative mind seems to be in those smaller chakras, my hands, and feet.  I feel that Reiki energy “on” and I just have to play.

Yesterday’s chattering leaves have blown into large piles up against fences.

My nighttime moon looked almost full and had a large halo glowing yellow and orange.

This morning on my slate-gray sky was a hot red horizon on the steely lake as the sun rose.

Mike packed his bags for an adventure.  I walked out the door to a flock of brown birds with white under their wings, they took flight all at once and my world fluttered up, up, up.

I’m caught somewhere between hard and soft. Contrast and blur. Light and dark. Gossip and Song. Trapped and Free.

But accepting of color, I am that “always”. Today’s pinks, the red and orange of my dogwood, the yellow, my sighs are the color of deep aqua and the teal of the sea.

And I am making space…aaaaaaaahhhh!

About kimnixon

Upper Peninsula Michigan Artist and Writer

Posted on October 22, 2010, in Abundance and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

