My Morning in the Fog

(Yes, I can see) The Mist Thru the Trees

About kimnixon

Upper Peninsula Michigan Artist and Writer

Posted on October 24, 2010, in Nature Photography, Ordinary Day, Woods and Water and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. This looks like a best seller.

  2. I had to share this on facebook because I think it’s an amazing photo! Love it!

  3. Love this shot!! I’m wondering what kind of tree/plant this is. Whatever it is it has made a beautiful shot!

  4. This is a Tamarack tree–it is a deciduous pine tree–meaning it loses it’s needles every fall. Thanks everyone! That day I certainly did not feel like getting out the door this image made it worthwhile.

Leave a Reply

