Giving Winter Notice at Eben Ice Caves

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Giving Winter Notice at Eben Ice Caves was the Superiorland Photography Club and I was on board, as well. I hiked in wearing Keen boots and YakTrax but switched to my Brooks Trail Runners and STABILicers to handle the ice and the interior sections of the cave. I went a little wild in the winter woods and even jogged parts of the trail. I crawled into tiny caves and my feet stuck out. I lay in snow taking macros. I played with flashes with my MagicMan; check out his slideshow here. It was the most creative effort all week and I am proud of my Eben Ice Caves Flickr Set.

About kimnixon

Upper Peninsula Michigan Artist and Writer

Posted on January 31, 2011, in Nature Photography, Photography, Woods and Water and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

