Creative Every Day 2011—Week 5

Big Oreo Dream with Pink Snow

Each week of winter seems more treacherous. Especially as I make decisions, come in contact with more people, and see mirrored back to me flaws within myself.

I tell myself I surely can make it one more day, and another, and another. I mark off the days of February with a black fine-tip Sharpie marker.

I tell myself that the universe will support my dreams and all I need will be there when I need it to be.

All-in-all it wasn’t a bad week if you look at the list below. But I felt a bit sludgy this past week. And the mountain I climbed was not a Big Oreo Dream with Pink Snow.

1.30.2011, Sunday

1.31.2011, Monday

2.01.2011, Tuesday

  • Massage Day!
  • I worked on Marketing and compiled my first treasury on Etsy, Follow Your Dreams.
  • Mailed an Etsy order to Texas
  • Ordered prints from mpix.com.

2.02.2011, Wednesday

  • Nurtured my body with essential oils and products from Herbal Oasis.
  • Packed a good lunch for work
  • Green smoothie day 1.
  • Featured in an Etsy Treasury, Harmony.

2.03.2011, Thursday

  • Attended publicity committee meeting for the Zero Degrees Artist Gallery.
  • Worked 11-2p at Zero Degrees.
  • Research displays, greeting and post cards.
  • Green smoothie day 2.

2.04.2011, Friday

  • Green smoothie day 3–My first ever mustard green smoothie.
  • Shopped at co-op, did banking, deposited money in biz account as check arrived from consignment sales at the Marquette Arts and Cultural Center, gift store.

2.05.2011, Saturday

Saturday Photo Drive with Mike, Bonds

About kimnixon

Upper Peninsula Michigan Artist and Writer

Posted on February 7, 2011, in Creative Every Day 2011 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

