Expansiveness!

Long Walk of a Pier, Pilings, Marquette MI

Open to the expansiveness of your life. Look for new angles, open pathways for your eyes, widen your awareness of what is and can be. Dream! Live a life of passion and hope.

I woke with the most awful headache today, and in the past it would have me calling to cancel all appointments and I’d end up diving back into a dark room. But today I am opening, unfolding, releasing and carrying forth to yoga, and to my shift at Zero Degrees Art Gallery.

This new way of walking in my life is a learning process but I find new contours to explore. Contours are soft edges in myself. I leap out of “box-thought” and think of softness and follow the desire to touch things. When a small child reaches out to a flower petal they do so with curiosity and hope. So do I when I find a new contour within myself. Instead of fear, anxiety, or dread, I reach forward. I might find a thorn, but I might find a furry underside that makes me giggle. I never know unless I try.

Perhaps, I should have chosen a flower image. (smile)

About kimnixon

Upper Peninsula Michigan Artist and Writer

Posted on February 17, 2011, in Contours, Creative Every Day 2011, Happiness Project 2011, Yoga and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Yoga transformed my headache into love and hunger! Some wonderful So Delicious Coconut Kefir (strawberry), Enjoy Life Foods Cruncy Flax cereal, walnuts and raisins and I’m good to go!

  1. Pingback: Creative Every Day–Week 7 « Create with Kim!

Leave a Reply

