Thru the Looking Glass

Thru the looking glass…lately I’ve been trying new angles of looking at my life. I want to push my art to a new level and get back to the “zone.” Years ago, an accident and illness had me close my new massage practice. My life was in upheaval, but I fell into love with a man who let me blossom over and over again as I tried new facets of myself. Some of the new facets showed me difficult mirror images that had me changing it up with tears and frustration.

I went to the beach tonight with a purple corduroy blanket a yellow ceramic coffee mug and a yoga magazine. I moved thru asanas, meditated, waded out into the cool of Lake Superior and journeyed out to the black rocks of McCarty’s Cove as the sunset to my Qigong and Tai Chi practice. Pink sky. Reflections. Violet on the water. Meditations. Breath.

And Answers.

They come, too.

About kimnixon

Upper Peninsula Michigan Artist and Writer

Posted on July 29, 2011, in Abundance, Water Worlds, Yoga and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

