Wish Casting Wednesday

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Jamie from Jamie Ridler Studios offers wonderful prompts to help me focus on dreams. This is Wishcasting Wednesday and my prompt is, What do you wish to do one day?

I believe I have to tackle this wish in a list!

  •  Support my needs in a sustainable conscious way thru my creative and healing interests
  • Acquire a full DSLR camera and take photo assignments/gigs in adventurous locales
  • Be an artist in residence at the Porcupine Mountains
  • Hike on Isle Royale
  • Run a 1/2 marathon trail race on Grand Island
  • Study Ayurvedic healing at Kripalu
  • Become a yoga instructor that helps people overcome illness and injury

My biggest dream and desire is to return to work within the Healing Arts. I believe in the power of intention. So most of all I wish to make new steps in that direction this day. I believe the funding will come forth o help me in m pursuits. May the means come to me in new and unexpected ways. And so I wish and so it shall be!

About kimnixon

Upper Peninsula Michigan Artist and Writer

Posted on October 5, 2011, in Abundance, Creative Inspirations and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. ooooh, the Artist In Residence thing looks awesome. So is your slide presentation! :)

    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you also.

  2. Great wish. As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

  3. Beautiful wish Kim! As you wish for yourself, I wish also for you.

  4. As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you. (I’m originally from Michigan — near Cadillac, so I’m loving the photos on your blog.)

  5. Wow… a full plate here! Great wishes :]
    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well.

  6. Great wishes! I’m in Michigan, too. In the lower peninsula. Lovely photos!

    As you wish for yourself, so i wish for you also.

Leave a Reply

