Wishcasting Wednesday–How do I wish to nourish myself?

Jamie Ridler asks her viewers today, “How do you wish to nourish yourself?”

As we head into our winter months here in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan I plan to nourish myself with the activities that bring me freedom from panic and doubt. I always feel best when out in nature. In the photo above Mike and I are on the shores of Lake Michigan on a boardwalk area in Gladstone, Michigan.

October was full of travel opportunities and special moments with family. My youngest son Randy was between trainings with the Army and came home to spend some time with family. I never looked happier than I do in this photo. That is my soldier on the left of the photo, grandson on my shoulders, and my oldest son, Tim is on the right.

Our trip to Duluth helped me reconnect to my deepest self by plopping me down in the middle of an unknown city where I had several hours to myself, a backpack, twenty dollars and a tri-fold brochure map of Downtown Duluth. I listened to my intuition and followed its lead. I found out how adventurous and confident I am. I was far from my usual daily influences. I remembered who I am at the center of my being and I rediscovered my dreams.

Keeping in mind what nourished me in October I want to build upon those expereinces as we head into the long months of winter.

I wish to nurture myself with more:

  • Nature & Space
  • Self-discovery & Play
  • Travel & Adventure
  • Family-time
About kimnixon

Upper Peninsula Michigan Artist and Writer

Posted on November 2, 2011, in Wishcasting Wednesday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. A wonderful wish… as you wish for yourself, so I also wish for you.

  2. wonderful wishes! As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you as well!

  3. As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you as well.

    Great wish!

  4. Great wishes!

    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you also.

  5. What a beautiful family. All of your wishes sound so good.

    As you wish for yourself, I too wish for you.

  6. This is lovely… such wonderful wishing! :]
    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well. *hugs*

  7. Beautiful wishes, Kim – may you fill your days with all of the things that nourish you.

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you!

  8. As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also!

  9. as you wish for you, I wish for you too.
    hugs, fr Fargo, bonitarose xo

Leave a Reply

