Gazing at our world…

When you travel far from yourself, what brings you home? How do you keep your living authentic? And when you journey away from your soul how do you step back and regroup?

I’ve been working at moving back toward myself.

Yoga brings me to the now and I root myself to the earth and breathe. I become aware of the sensations in my body, where I am holding tension and fear. Here I can coax myself to let go.

Sometimes our gaze on the world can be rushed, skewed, fractured, but we must still ourselves to look.

There is always hope between light and shadow. Or as yoga teaches us in that small pause of breathe between inhale and exhale.

About kimnixon

Upper Peninsula Michigan Artist and Writer

Posted on November 4, 2011, in Art Every Day Month, Yoga and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

