Transform!

A New Year, A New Camera

(…an ever evolving Kim)

The Power of Intentions is a magical opportunity to change and manifest that which you need. I set a small advertisement on a bulletin board and told everyone that by the end of the 2011 I would have a Big Girl Camera, a Canon T3i. I stated that with this camera I would be able to change the way I make a living and quit turning down prospective clients. The camera manifested with help from my Fiance’ and my Father.

How fun is it that I now get to learn this camera! So much of the New Year will circle around camera outings.

I’ve always believed in setting intentions or evolutions for the each year. I have a whole year in which to create a better me, to evolve, and become a better Kim.

I have some big goals and some smaller goals here is a list–

  • Host a monthly family dinner.
  • Meatless Mondays.
  • Run 12 races.
  • Drop 12-20 pounds and lower my BMI
  • Edit the Long Haul Series and seek publication as a chapbook.
  • Explore gluten-free baking.
  • Run the Grand Island 1/2 marathon.

Gluten Free Lemon Pound Cake

About kimnixon

Upper Peninsula Michigan Artist and Writer

Posted on January 3, 2012, in Ordinary Day and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

