Challenges: Creative Every Day 2012

This year I’m once again participating in the Creative Every Day Challenge with Leah Piken Kolidas  and others! I will do occasional blog posts and you can track my progress  by peeking into my Flickr Set.

Last year, I pushed my art further than I have in the past. But this year I’m hoping to explore new mediums. Learn skills with my new camera, a Canon EOS T3i. And to return to writing both poetry and nonfiction. I will be developing new products for the Zero Degrees Gallery and looking for new venues in which to show my creations. I hope to develop a photography website. Seek publication of a chapbook. And so much more!

I already signed up to make a Spirit Bowl with Ann Russ here in Marquette, Michigan. This will be a two-day workshop in February where participants will make a hand-formed pottery bowl.

Magnets of my photography were my best-selling product in 2011. I tried to jump-start my blogs, but stalled over and over again. I want to make a blog related goal or resolution but I am seeking clarity in this regard. The studio will be cleaned and many things filtered out to friends,a nd to resell shops as I need to clear space and refresh the energy in my upstairs creation zone.

How do you maintain focus? I wonder if I am s-t-r-e-t-c-h-i-n-g myself too far? But these artful challenges help me come back to goals through-out the year. They also connect me with the work of others who create there worlds.

Here is one of 2012’s early photos from my new camera, a scene from Founder’s Landing  in Marquette, Michigan.

About kimnixon

Upper Peninsula Michigan Artist and Writer

Posted on January 10, 2012, in Abundance, Creative Every Day 2012 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

