Wishcasting Wednesday: what wish do you hear?

This week on Wishcating Wednesday with Jamie Ridler she asks, “If you listen closely, what wish do you hear?”

January 18th is my birthday, or as one of my friends said today the day my body met my soul. I turned 48 years-young today. And I started this new year trying to refocus on me, honoring my health, and recomitting to changing my life path. I want to focus more on the creative aspects of my life.

I did not plan anything for this day and what pulled me the most was my camera and the out-of-doors. I am drawn by textures and lines. A certain angle of light that offers hope and a sense of healing.

I took 5-days off work to listen to my soul. To follow inspiration. Clear clutter. Welcome what unfolds. And today I walked on a path with no footsteps. Just paw-prints from a squirrel.

On Monday night, I attened my first formal meditation class. I have decided to take my focus inward. To silence the mind that jumps a subject a second and s-l-o-w-d-o-w-n.

I wish to heal my body, mind, and rejoin my soul with purpose.

I wish to build a life of healing, inspiring others, and connect with the natural world.

About kimnixon

Upper Peninsula Michigan Artist and Writer

Posted on January 18, 2012, in Abundance, Wishcasting Wednesday and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. 5 days off to listen to your soul–what a wonderful gift! I subscribe to Susan Piver’s Open Heart Project and have found it a really good way to feel supported in my meditation practice when I don’t feel like leaving the house :) : http://www.susanpiver.com/wordpress/the-open-heart-project/ As you wish for yourself, so I also wish for you.

  2. Happy Birthday. What a wonderful way to celebrate you and the things that are important to you. Enjoy your five days off.
    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well.

    PS Your pictures are lovely.

  3. So beautiful! And so important to reconnect with ourselves! As you wish for yourself, so I also wish for you!

  4. Happy birthday and what a lovely wish for you!
    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you as well.

  5. Happy Birthday! What a wonderful present to yourself to take time off to reflect. As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you!!

  6. A beautiful wish, Kim, and a belated happy birthday for Wednedsay from someone who shares your birthday (what can I say – it was apparently a good day to be born!)

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you.

Leave a Reply

