Wishcasting Wednesday + International Soul Art Day

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Wishcasting Wednesday with Jamie Ridler asks us, “What do you wish to jump into?” Oh how I LOVE the question, for on Wishcasting Wednesday I had  jumped into International Soul Art Day. A restless night waking at 5 a.m., followed a 9-hour day at work with no lunch, picking up my framing for a gallery hanging later this week, and I still committed to take part. So at 7:30 p.m., I began with the thought of the light beyond an image in a photograph. That we are all energy. That I need healing. And also staying mindful of my preparation for the Reiki course I’m taking part in later this month.

I knew I would map my hands or feet. I meditated and set my hands to the drawing pad and my head followed.

I want to jump into Art and Healing and the belief that my creativity will sustain the life I choose.

About kimnixon

Upper Peninsula Michigan Artist and Writer

Posted on April 11, 2012, in Verge, Wishcasting Wednesday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Lovely!
    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you as well!

  2. I wish it for you as you wish for yourself.

  3. hi
    what a lovely wish. Jump into it fearlessly and with determination.
    I send you sunshine from Bordeaux.
    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you too.
    Sabrina S.

  4. Wishing you trust in your beliefs Kim. As you wish for yourself I wish for you also. xx

  5. What a wonderful wish. As Kim wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  6. Thank you very much!

  7. Sunshine recieved!

Leave a Reply

