What a 6-day vacation taught me…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Driving home from a 6-day vacation in Minnesota I realized just how healthy and relaxed I felt. I never had a panic attack. I never broke out in a rash. I had taken the time to do daily tasks such as fetching water and wood. Slowing down the movements of my life and being present in each moment I allowed for the surprise of beauty to present itself around every corner. But most importantly I did not have to live up to anyone’s expectations of me.

I am happy with who I am. I love me. The man I travel with is an easy traveler and my best friend.

I know who I am. At that moment travelling in the car back to the Upper Peninsula of Michigan I tuned in deeply to the “place” I found within me, to the awarenesses that had surfaced.

I vowed to rebuild a life that nourished my soul, mind, body!

(more to come)

About kimnixon

Upper Peninsula Michigan Artist and Writer

Posted on September 5, 2012, in Abundance, Creative Inspirations, Magic Lands, Spiritual and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

