John Burt House, Marquette Michigan

This home is just down the street from my house. Days liek today when I cannot concentrate I can be found heading downhill, past the John Burt House to the waterfront, Lake Superior and it’s blue waves. Marquette is full of contrasts, red rock, sandstone, iron and blue water. The textures creep into everyting artistic.

The John Burt House is directly downhill from my home. On days like today when I have a difficult time sitting still and concetration is sketchy at best, I will head out for the waterfront. Marquette is full of contrasts, red rock, sandstone, iron ore, and blue waves. The textures pervade and influence all artistic media.

About kimofthenorth

Upper Peninsula Michigan Artist and Writer

Posted on July 9, 2008, in In My Own Backyard, Magic Lands and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I love the colors and textures in these photos especailly the first one of the door :)

  1. Pingback: John Burt House, Historic Marquette Michigan « Blog Archive « The Dailies 365

  2. Pingback: Bookmarks about Rock

  3. Pingback: Make it a Marquette Weekend | mhpn

Leave a comment