Wishcasting Wednesday–What Nourishment Do You Wish For?

Kim Nixon Photography -- Marquette Michigan

Kim Nixon Photography — Marquette Michigan

It feels good to be getting back to practices that feed my soul and keep my spirit of optimism thriving. The nourishment I seek will bring back my courage and spontaneity.

If I feed my soul I will not be cowered in a corner by fear. I will not be immobilized by guilt. And I will recognize the people who corner me and strip me bare, quickly.

I am nourishing my psychic sheath known as an aura. I am sealing the energy leaks. I have been taking the steps along the shoreline of my being. I seek the nourishment of pink and green, sparkle and shine.

I seek what makes me whole: love, encouragement, space to hike and walk, slow food, fresh food, friendship and family, travel, the woods, music,  the dance of the unusual, and  time with my camera.

You too can join with other in Wishcasting Wednesday at Jamie Ridler’s website.

About kimofthenorth

Upper Peninsula Michigan Artist and Writer

Posted on January 30, 2013, in Abundance, Wishcasting Wednesday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you too

  2. Wonderful brave wishes! As you wish for yourself, so do I wish for you as well…

Leave a comment