Wishcasting Wednesday: What do you wish to attract?

On this Wednesday Jamie Ridler asks her viewers, “What do you wish to attract?

And I joyously cheer …

C-H-A-N-G-E!

A-B-U-D-A-N-C-E!

S-U-S-T-A-I-N-A-B-L-E Living!

H-O-P-E!

It is a leap year month, and there is something about the 29-days in February that inspires me to break out of the norm and shake-up my existence with a little extra creative movement.

In February, I seek color. Blue Ice. Blue Sky. Pink Hearts. Brilliant orange of sunrise. Floating waves of the Northern Lights. A barn with billowing snow drifts and crisp sky on a country road.

Today, I stopped by the Zero Degree Artist Gallery on 3rd Street in Marquette, Michigan. I wanted to treat myself to some local art and buy a couple of gifts for Valentine’s Day. I am a participating artist at Zero Degrees and I really enjoy the space. Each artist brings a unique vision.

One of the changes I want to manifest this year is more art in my life! More time to develop art, learn new mediums, expand my knowledge of photography, and add new products. I want to pop off the 2D-Land of wall-art and  into objects with purpose and play.

Artist Melissa Hronkin

I want to become sustainable, work for myself, increase my abundance and livelihood with my own joyful pursuits.

Today I was inspired by Melissa Hronkin and her “Bee the Change” shirts. I’ve been meaning to purchase one. I like having positive mantras and focal points in my surroundings and on my being.

Melissa is a wonderful artist and works with beeswax as both a bee-keeper and artist. She does wonderful encaustic art, greeting cards, re-purposed tee-shirts and more.

Bee the Change!

I have been trying to hop outta my box like it is a bad-thing, this box=bad box? But then inspired by Melissa I began to think of my box as a hive. Where my mind has been busy. Working. Forming, sweetness.

Stay tuned as I take flight and share sweetness!

Artist Melissa Hronkin

About kimofthenorth

Upper Peninsula Michigan Artist and Writer

Posted on February 8, 2012, in Abundance, Wishcasting Wednesday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. As you wish for yourself so I wish for you also.

  2. As Kim wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

    Seriously love the bit about taking flight <3

  3. very Inspiring Kim!! Thanks so much~ I am honored! Melissabee :)

  4. How adorable is that TShirt! LOVE the wings on the back…and I really resonated with your wishes :) As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well!

  5. What wonderful wishes for you and for the world. As you wish for yourself, I also wish for you.

  6. More art! I think EVERYONE needs that!
    That shirt is amazing – LOVE IT!
    Thanks for stopping by Prairie Dreams… as you wish for yourself, I wish for you also!

  7. Such a cute shirt! As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

  8. Great wishing… and such a wonderful treat for yourself, love the shirt!
    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well. :]

  9. Love the shirt – especially the wings on the back!
    Such an upbeat lively post – i enjoyed reading it very much.
    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

  10. Teeeheee – love “Bee the change” (it kind of reminds me of the “Blessed Bee” that turned up at several Pagan events for a while there!)

    May you experience all the art, all the change and all the joy you could wish for

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you :-)

  11. Love the shirt, such a clever idea. “bee the chnage” and it looks beautiful also…
    Wonderful wishes
    As YOU wish for yourself, so I wish for YOU also xx

  12. Hi Kim,
    Nice wishes. Love the t-shirt too. Thanks for your comment on my blog. As you wish for yourself, I wish for you too. Greetings from France.

Leave a comment