Mist Woods

Mist Woods, Copyright Kim Nixon 2007
Update: This photo was auctioned for an AMCAB event to raise money for feeding the hungry.

Prints can be yours! Drop me an email.

Update 12/21.2007: Today I posted this as my “Best of 2007” photo at PhotoFriday.com and also had this professionally matted (to be picked up Christmas Eve). 8 x10 Matted prints in a limited edition will be issued in 2008. I will also have a limited number of postcards with this image. Stay Tuned for more info or email me.

About kimofthenorth

Upper Peninsula Michigan Artist and Writer

Posted on November 5, 2007, in Magic Lands, Nature Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. this picture is incredible. did you really take this??!

  2. Yes. I thought crappy, wet-day climbing hills…great! But the weather was actually a huge gift. I have tweaked the contrast a tad and the hue to bring up the red in Adobe Phtoshop. I am putting this one a small store in Ishpeming. I just have to decide where to print my digital.

    We bought a small die sublimation printer but it only does 4×6. I am hoping to print this in at least 8×10.

    Mike says this photo really captures the moment. More so than the mushroom shots on the same trip.

    I have more mist photos here somewhere.

  3. Wow – this image is truly magical!

  4. I love this photo. It makes me sad and wistful, and now this is picture is inside me rumbling around. wet red leaves. It brings up the smell of mushrooms

  1. Pingback: Magic Man II « The Dailies

  2. Pingback: Festival of the Trees, #19 « Hoarded Ordinaries

  3. Pingback: Tuesday Twelve–Unexpected Blessings in an Upper Peninsula Winter « The Dailies

  4. Pingback: The Show at Dead River « The Dailies

  5. Pingback: Dead River Coffee Art Exhibit « Jewelry Business Blog

  6. Pingback: It is so odd… « The Dailies

Leave a comment